Reading Crime: Silent Cry by Jenny O’Brien

Silent Cry by Jenny O’Brien

Silent Cry: An absolutely addictive crime thriller with a shocking twist for fans of Angela Marsons and LJ Ross (Detective Gaby Darin, Book 1)

Silent Cry is the first book I’ve read by this author and it certainly won’t be my last. Jenny O’Brien has crafted a perfect crime thriller that took me on an exhilarating rollercoaster of a read. At the start of the novel a father and daughter are missing, presumed dead. But, as the story unfolds, we’re led to suspect that they might not be dead after all. And if not, where are they? Someone is pulling the strings, controlling events, and leading Izzy, the missing girl’s mother, somewhere she discovers that she doesn’t want to go – but who is that someone? Thanks to the writing wizardry of Jenny O’Brien we as readers are left guessing the perpetrator’s identity right until the very end. And then, just as we’re left reeling with the revelation of who it is, the writer shares with us one last surprise. Talk about ‘leave them gasping for more’! I really can’t wait for the next novel in this series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

about reading & writing – what else is there?